Search Online TV Shows

Watch The Andy Griffith Show Online - Full Episodes

The Andy Griffith Show
The Andy Griffith Show is an American sitcom first televised by CBS between October 3, 1960 and April 1, 1968. Andy Griffith portrays a sheriff in a fictional small community in North Carolina. Though neither Griffith nor the show
won awards during its eight season run, two of Griffith's co-stars won a total of six Emmy Awards. The series was a hit, never placing lower than seventh in the Nielsen Ratings and ending its run at number one. The show spawned a spin-off series Gomer Pyle, U.S.M.C. (1964), a sequel series Mayberry R.F.D. (1968), and a reunion telemovie Return to Mayberry (1986). Reruns currently air across the United States, and the complete series is available on DVD.

Show Genre: Comedy
Rate The Andy Griffith Show: